Ok gang it’s Thanksgiving and I have a couple of things to say. First don’t be an ungrateful turd. I say this because we’re living in ugly times and thanksgiving does have a morbid history. It’s true this is one of our most ironic holidays since it was originally celebrated with the native Americans who we have since slaughtered and continue to treat like shit. And it’s important to remember that. Manifest destiny is bullshit and you should always fight the man. In the words of the great literary figure Walt Whitman “resist much, obey little.”
With that being said you should still be thankful. If you need some perspective just take it from me. During my personal travels I have been to some real dumps and while it’s not perfectI can honestly say we have it pretty damn good.
Finally, because I know you’ve all been waiting for it, here is what I am thankful for this year in no particular order:
1. My awesome girlfriend Ruby
2. My fur and feather babies
3. My family (cliche I know)
4. The opportunity to spend my entire day lounging on the couch in a long underwear onesie while stuffing my face and watching America ball

Leave a Reply

