I encountered the black version of myself yesterday heading out of the office. The resemblance was uncanny…practically a palette swap. Think Scorpion and Sub-Zero from the original Mortal Combat. Anyways if comic book tropes applied to real life we’d most likely be arch-enemies because we were so similar. He would be the Flash to my Reverse Flash or Hal Jordan to my Sinestro (I’d definitely be a villain since I have a cold hard heart/am an asshole).

We didn’t talk so there’s no telling just how different we are but my imagination ran wild. Perhaps he hates fake news and instead of being fascinated with conspiracy theories he is an ardent truther.

 

Leave a Reply

